"Best Hotel on the beach"

Virginia Beach Hotel Reviews

Read Real Testimonials

Before making your decision and planning your stay at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, explore real testimonials about our accommodations, dining and meeting space. We are pleased to welcome you to our oceanfront oasis.

Our Virginia Beach Hotel Reviews
 

"Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and balcony had a view along the beach. Booked a king club room so had access to the club lounge. Had breakfast here as there as there was a decent choice - bread, cheese and hams, cereals, yogurts, pastries, muffins and a couple of hot dishes which varied daily. 

We were here during the 'beach music cruise-in' so enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to the music. Location was great, straight out onto the beach and close to restaurants and shops. Didn't eat in the restaurant but we did have room service twice. Food was excellent and service was fast and friendly. Would recommend the chicken and Brie panini and the sweet potato fries. Roof top pool looked amazing but didn't go in as weather wasn't too great. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return if in the area again.” -Eck567 (TripAdvisor, June 2017)

"This hotel is a first class place. If you like music, sun, things to do, and great food....you found the right place. Catch 31 restaurant is a great place for breakfast and night life. Coco the bartender is friendly, fast, and all over it. The rooms have a great view of the Ocean. Parking is convenient located across the street with a tunnel to keep you out of the weather. I received texts from the staff to make sure the experience was going great. They are not afraid to accept a challenge if you have one. I will stay here again when I visit VA Beach.” -Scott (TripAdvisor, July 2017)
 

"This hotel is amazing! The staff is courteous and attentive to your needs. The rooms are clean with amazing views! The pools are amazing and a great time. The hotel restaurant is amazing the food quality is great and the service is excellent definitely a must stay hotel we will be back.” -Geraldg822 (TripAdvisor, July 2017)

"Beautiful hotel in a perfect location!!!!!! The hotel is in the best area of Virginia Beach. There was entertainment each night at Neptune Park (adjacent to the hotel). The beach is fantastic and the restaurant in the hotel was terrific!!!!!!” -Michael T (TripAdvisor, July 2017)

"Exceeded my expectations in every way. Easy to book. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and beautiful facilities, comfortable room with great views. Excellent restaurant for breakfast and lunch (did not try the dinner but I understand its amazing). The kind of experience that, I caught my breath upon being quoted the room (I usually don't spend this much on a hotel), but it was a special occasion and in the end, felt like I received a GREAT value. It was just super all-around.” -Mason H (TripAdvisor, July 2017)

"Everything about this hotel was outstanding. Food was great. People were great. The property is very nice. You can't go wrong staying at the Virginia Beach Hilton. Plan a vacation for the family or for business. Nice conference rooms.” -Jonathan (TripAdvisor, July 2017)

"My wife and I spent out 10th wedding anniversary at VA beach and stayed in this property. We had an 18th floor room / Club level which entitled us to free breakfast and snacks and hors d'oeuvres through the day. The front desk staff is super friendly and when I mentioned that we were there for our anniversary, a bottle of wine was sent to our room - not just any, Luce at the front desk asked me for our preference and also made sure it was in the room when we came back from the beach! Breakfast at the Empyrean was excellent, the coffee was great and we were well attended to. Our room had views of the ocean as well. Parking across the street is $10 which is very reasonable.

The hotel also offers beach towels and chairs that can be picked up from the concierge which is a blessing since the beach rental company charges 15 bucks for chairs. We also had a late checkout after spending time at the beach! Live music at the park, Neptune park outside the hotel and lots of shops across the street, not to mention the beach as well!” -Sraghura (TripAdvisor, July 2017)

"Location is ideal , swimming pool on roof top overlooking the ocean is just amazing ! Rooms and bathrooms were clean ,staff friendly and efficient .Always a wonderful experience ! I recommend this hotel to all my friends” -Windsong15 (TripAdvisor, June 2017)

For more reviews and guest experiences, visit us on TripAdvisor:

For Exclusive Offers & Events Sign-up and save on your next beach stay!